Reading Response Writing Prompt

The two characteristics of analysis I find most difficult are some description of the subject you are analyzing and clear, precise language. The description of what I am analyzing will be somewhat difficult for me because I have the tendency to assume that my audience has a general understanding of what I am talking about. In my analysis I will spell everything out to the audience and assume they have never heard of the topic. There are a few ways you can help describe you subject, you can use visuals such as pictures or video clips or you can simply just use very vivid language to help describe your topic. This is important for any analysis so you can reach a greater audience and not just focus on people who already have an understanding and interest. The clear, precise language will be difficult for me, because sometimes I have a hard time identifying what is the main point the author is trying to get across. It is important to the analysis because you want the audience to follow you closely and you want them to be confident that you know what you are talking about. I plan to use this clear, precise language to the best of my ability in keeping the flow of the analysis smooth and using direct language backed up by evidence so that there is no doubt, the audience will believe me. I plan to you all five characteristics in my analysis but these two will be the most challenging for me to incorporate.

 

Leave a comment